Talk:Call of the Ocean

From Dragon
Revision as of 10:34, 28 January 2011 by Boojum (Talk | contribs)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

First question for the GMs: since this is trying to make 2 power 6 items, should the success rolls be for 12, instead of for 6?

Yes.

A couple of other mechanic notes:

A ritual must have some cost to it; the easy way to do the cost is by soaking one of Yin or Yang and turning it into damage, but if you're going to be tricksy and pretty and not do that, then the cost needs to be paid elsewhere in the ritual.

When using a ritual to create magic items, frequency 1 is one-shot (like a potion) not once per book. (In this case, one-shot is probably sufficient for what you want). --Boojum 15:34, 28 January 2011 (UTC)